Broken crumbs on the ground

I suppose i have been too quick to judge haven’t I? And I honestly do feel so bad about it because I judged him when I barely knew anything about him. I know it’s human nature to judge but sometimes, I do it so often and when I find out that that person isn’t what I thought he was (in a good way), I feel so so guilty (guilty is an understatement). So I always thought he was an arrogant, egoistic, show-offy kind of guy and tbh, I didn’t like him at all because of the way he acted with his friends and the impression he gave me. But I realised a different side of him today. I found out how dedicated he was when he really liked/wanted something. He folded 99 straw hearts for her and slept at like, 3am just to fold these hearts. I saw how he almost cried this morning because they were having some problems. It’s this side of him that I had never seen before and Idk, I just felt like I was too quick to judge him. So I started thinking. there’s always more than one side of someone and most of the time, we only see that one side. We don’t realise that others feelings as well  and we judge them based on that one side we see. Or at least that’s how I feel. I hate how I judge someone so quickly. This isn’t the first time I’ve judged someone without knowing their full story and I feel like such a bitch. idk, I am such a horrible person ugh. anyway. I posted this before but I am going to post it again because I couldn’t agree more.

I think you could fall in love with anyone if you saw the parts of them no one else gets to see. Like if you followed them around invisibly for a day and saw them crying in their bed at night or singing in the shower or humming quietly to themselves as they make a sandwich or even just walking along the street. And even if they were really weird and had no friends at school, I think, after seeing them at their most vulnerable, you wouldn’t be able to help falling in love with them.

So anyway, have a great Good Friday everyone!! IT’S A LONG WEEKEND FYEAH AND I AM WATCHING WICKED IN ABOUT 19 HOURS TIME WOOOHOOO~ ttfn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

