Don’t just teach, educate

So I was doing my Chinese comprehension a couple of days back and then the passage said something about 我学会了不只是"教书"但是"教育". And this something which I agree whole heartedly with and I have been supporting this statement ever since CTSS. I genuinely believe that I teachers shouldn’t be just teachers but educators in fact. They shouldn’t be just teach content from textbooks and focus all on academics but instead also educate the students on their moral values and principles. Cultivate their character and help them grow as a person. To some this may seem like asking for too much but to me, this is what a teacher should really be. Shaping a student’s personality and groom them into becoming an educated person. That’s a good teacher, and these teachers can only be found in ct. 🙂

Leave a Reply

