SL day x NDC

Had SL day yesterday at macpherson to clean houses! Was supposed to report at 7.20 but legit half the cohort (including me) were late like 7.40 late HAHAHAHAHAHAAH anyway, there was a mix up of addresses which led to my group not having a house to clean and so we split up to help other groups! It was really meaningful to be able to do this service learning like it rly hit me that there are less fortunate people living in Singapore. National day celebration at sa was really fun I love sa’s spirit and culture like the whole cohort was just so into the national day spirit and sang the songs hehehe yay okay bye

You

Uninvited, the thought of you stayed too late in my head,
so I went to bed, dreaming you hard, hard, woke with your name,
like tears, soft, salt, on my lips, the sound of its bright syllables
like a charm, like a spell.

Falling in love
is glamorous hell; the crouched, parched heart
like a tiger ready to kill; a flame’s fierce licks under the skin.
Into my life, larger than life, beautiful, you strolled in.
I hid in my ordinary days, in the long grass of routine,
in my camouflage rooms. You sprawled in my gaze,
staring back from anyone’s face, from the shape of a cloud,
from the pining, earth-struck moon which gapes at me

and I open the bedroom door. The curtains stir. There you are
on the bed, like a gift, like a touchable dream.
— Carol Ann Duffy

Leave a Reply

