We Are Both Alive

Thought Catalog

A letter to my dearest friend.

You had once asked me what I meant when I said, “I do not want to know everything.” This is what I do know- You are alive right now, as am I, and that fills my every waking moment with joy. It may seem simple, or silly, but I need you to understand that in the end, that is all I need to know. As a society, we get complacent. We feel as if we know everything. Never before have people lived in a time where they can google how many miles the Earth is from the Sun, and then immediately share the answer with their twitter following. Sometimes, it seems we feel as if we know it all, so we stop looking for the questions we need to ask. Take a moment to think about all the things you don’t know. I don’t…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

