Home

1. My house
2. Surfers
3. CT

What do I miss about ct? Everything. I miss the teachers I miss the school compound I miss my friends I miss the pe lessons I miss the academic lessons I miss the classrooms I miss the school food I miss the choir I miss my cohort I miss every single goddamn thing about ct.

I miss home.

It’s been a year and I’ve never once stopped feeling like this. Words cannot even express a fraction of the longing and nostalgia I’m feeling. It’s not that sa is a hellhole. It really isn’t to be honest. But even after a year, it still doesn’t feel like home. Sure, I am undoubtedly grateful for my class and the amazing school spirit. But feeling like I actually belong in the school? Nah, not at all. I’ve yet to see any teacher who truly teachers because of their passion for teaching, I’ve yet to feel the same way I do when I’m with my ct friends among my sa ones (except maybe for a few). SA isn’t home as much as it is a really really great school. I don’t regret my choice to come to SA. I just wish and hope that somewhere along the way, before I graduate, I’ll feel like I’m home, even if just for a second.

Leave a Reply

