things we don’t see

People-watching is quite fun. I’m sitting here at nlb and I’m supposed to be studying but well, guess that isn’t working out too well. Prelims started yesterday and it was a bad start. So fucking screwed for everything I don’t know how I’m even going to be able to pass A levels with decent grades. Anyway, I digressed.

So I’m at nlb and just watching people who come into the room or those around me etc etc – observing what they’re studying and their expressions etc. (ok I think this sounds major creepy but no I’m really just harmlessly observing.) I think human beings are fairly odd creatures; so alike yet vastly different. I don’t know, I like people-watching. It makes me think about life and humans and expression and why people do things they way they do etc etc. in this room now, there’re about like forty odd people?? And this means 40 different lives crossing paths… 40 different lives that speak of different stories and adventures. There was this thing in lit class that mr ck said, something about we live only to die. I think that’s true. I think it’s one of those paradoxes in life that we never realise until someone mentions it to us. I don’t know where I’m going with this, I think I just needed an outlet. Something to take my mind off a levels.

I’m honestly so scared I won’t get what I want. I’m working, I promise I really am trying. But I don’t know if it’s going to be enough. I don’t know if it’s hard enough. I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

