2k14

2014 has come and gone and I don’t really know where to start summarising this year but I’m going to try! I think if there was one word to describe this (well, now last) year it would be A levels????? I died a thousand times in the lead up to this national exam and it was really really hell – essentially the toughest year, both emotionally and mentally, out of my 18 years wtf. But that being said, I’ve also had a lot of memories created in this year that I’d like to keep forever, be it random, spontaneous ones or planned ones. I’ve also met so many new people and grown closer to my existing friends, so for that I’m really glad! Overall, I’d say this year was one hell of a roller coaster (I’m not sure if I say this every year, I think I do LOL but it’s true) and there were so many dark points in my life this year. But I guess if anything, I think I can safely say that I’ve matured a lot throughout this year and grew mentally stronger, albeit just by a little LEL. I feel like I’ve also surpassed myself in many ways (some good, some bad) but mostly in the fact that I survived more than what I expected myself to, or rather, handled things better than what I expected myself to.

I’ve kind of done monthly reviews of the major events in each month throughout this year of so I’ll just link them so whoever can read. But nevertheless, here are some of my fav pictures to sum up 2k14:

December

1. Counted down to 2015 at merlion park and watched fireworks with the best friend

IMG_9438 IMG_9442

2. First trip out of Asia to Europe!! 😀 best 15 days of my life honestly!!! Smiley I will probably do a full post on this just so i can reread it years / months later so I can reminise :’) (but it will probably take awhile cause I have to edit the photos etc sigh hahaha)

3 – 5 December (Wales)

IMG_3757

5 – 9 December (London)

Typical tourist shot hahha

Typical tourist shot hahha

9 – 11 December (Prague)

IMG_4195

11 – 15 December (Paris)

photo

4. Visited BKK yay

IMG_9476

November (November, October)

5. Conquered a levels!!! (Ok somewhat)

creds to MX's film cam :)

creds to MX’s film cam 🙂

Somwhere between August – November (August, September)

6. Made SA my home, literally camped from 8am-11pm.
7. Made honour roll for prelims HAHAHAHAHAHAHA (but still not good enough for As 😦 )
8. Fell down twice at the same area in school and ended up with the same wounds at the same spots on my legs and right hand lolol (first in march during choir camp and next on some friday otw out of sch to history tuition)

July (July)

9. Quit Instagram and Twitter till 24 Nov for a levels lol

June (June)

10. Discovered the British Youtubers gang and was obsessed with them for a while but tbh, I’ve grown quite bored of them and now only watch Jaspar and sometimes narcus lel

May

11. Handed over my SL duties hahhaha

IMG_6032

12. Performed in my one and only concert with SA chorale

1559381_243335002526718_3975176948764696570_o

13. Attempted to crash Jenn Im’s impromptu meet & greet lel

Spot Jesalin and I lolol

Spot Jesalin and I lolol

BnHMcd1CIAEIWWD

14. Watched ABTM the musical

IMG_5573

April

15. Watched Rapture and was enraptured (lel)

IMG_5565

ft. James the emcee

IMG_5566

16. Publicity for choir concert but really just a phototaking session with the newly printed poster hahahahha

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

17. SL Day

IMG_5406

18. Collected PW and chinese results – yay for 100% A for pw for A04 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

19. NJ funtasia and met kat yay!

IMG_5377

20. Had Germans visit our GP class hahah

IMG_5372

21. Took swag photos (feat. econs mindmaps)

IMG_5350

uno cards pe shirt lol

uno cards pe shirt lol

22. Died during NAPFA cos sit-ups. died badly, legit.

March

23. AC Funorama

IMG_5257

24. Got hijack-ed by hot.fm people at marina bay floating platform duing Earth Hour and they said the photo would be up on their facebook page but they lied so here’s one of us at SAM before that

IMG_5288

25. Became a major die-hard Chris Evans fan after watchign Captain America 2 I think hahahahahha
26. Choir camp where I fell for the first time lolz

spot my wound hahahaha

spot my wound hahahaha

February

27. Gathered 20 seconds of insane courage at VC’s concert

IMG_5021

best soprano ever omg (we don’t know her personally btw hahhaha hence 20 sec of insane courage)

28. Friendship Day (aka Valentine’s day for the forever alone hahahahah)
29. Dark days
30. Watched my first Kiwi Cup (SA vs RI, SA champs yay)
31. Chinese New Year at Mel’s

IMG_4911

January (January)

33. Random choir photo hehe

IMG_4847

34. SA open house yay

IMG_4809

//

So yup, looking back, I had a lot of fun this year actually! excluding a levels and everything, if you add up the major events and the small moments, I’d say I had a great year. Made new friends, created new memories, emerged a new person 🙂 Without everyone by my side, I honestly wouldn’t have made it through and the year wouldn’t have turned out as it did, so thank you all so so much. Here’s to the new year!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

